2015
History of Physics Museum
   
   
International Year of Light

FEBRUARY 2015

    Section Education organised meeting on 21 February 2015 in Sofia, 10:00 A.M. in the 44 Auditory (3 Floor) of the Faculty of Physics, Sofia University, 5 J Baucher Blvd.

MARCH 2015

    Partial solar eclipse on 20 March 2015 in Sofia started 10:42 A.M. and continued 2:16:00. In the maximum, the Moon covered 53% of the face of sun in 11:49:5. [Text . Semkov and picture P. Markishki]

APRIL 2015

    The day of Photon is a school competition on experimental physics in the International Year of light. It is organized by the Sofia Branch of the Union of the Physicists in Bulgaria.

JUNE 2015

    Light in medicine is the title of XXXII kolokium dedicated to "Physics in environmental and human protection". It was held on 5-6 June 2015 in the Preclinical Training Center of the Medical University Sofia, 2 Zdrave Str. Two subjects are there: 1. Optical methods and technologies in medicine; and 2. Light and Photobiological processes. The deadline to enrollment Reports, posters and listeners are 15 May 2015.

    Oficial Dinner organized traditionaly on 20 June 2015 since 19:00 P.M. from the Sofia Branch.

JULY 2015

July lectureship, 1-3 and 6-7 July 2015

1 July 2015 The Day of biology, Faculty of Biology, Sofia University

   

09:05 Physics of soft and living matter, Prof. Alexander G. Petrov

10:00 The power of water - environmental, educational and health educational aspects, Prof. Jana Topalova, yanatop@abv.bg
10:30 Coffee Break
11:00 Biological effects of drugs and stimulant substances, Prof. Christo Gagov, hgagov@abv.bg
11:30 Diversity of Bulgarian Fauna and modern ekology, Assis. Prof. Atanas Grozdanov, zootribe@gmail.com
12:00 Development of research and teaching in the Department of Botany at the Faculty of Biology, Sofia University, Prof Maja Geytner, mstoyneva@abv.bg
12:30 Contemporary Development of Biotechnology foods, Asiss. Prof. Diljana Nikolova, dinikolova@mail.bg

2 July 2015 -44, Faculty of Physics, Sofia University
09:00 small satellites, Assoc. Prof. Plamen Dankov, dankov@phys.uni-sofia.bg
10:00 From plasma displays to rocket motors, Assoc. Prof. Jivko Kisjovski, kissov@phys.uni-sofia.bg
11:00 How to write an article, Dr. Ilja Petrov, heron_press@mail.bg
12:00 Tracking technology in germanium detector, Assist. Prof. Martin Djongolov, martin.djongolov.4d@gmail.com

3 July 2015
, Faculty of Physics, Sofia University
09:00 Modern optical spectral diagnostics in medicine, Assoc. Prof.Ekaterina Radeva, borisova@ie.bas.bg
10:00 Physics as the basis of interactive medicine, Prof. Lachezar Avramov, avramov@ie.bas.bg
11:00 Production of green fodder with LEDs, Stanimir Stoychev, www.foddersolutions.bg, stoycheff@foddersolutions.bg
12:00 Radon in buildings - problems and solutions, Prof. Dobromir Presijanov, pressyan@phys.uni-sofia.bg

6 July 2015
09:00 Blue LED lighting revolution, Prof. E. Valcheva epv@phys.uni-sofia.bg
10:00 Without fear of earthquakes, Assist. Prof Gergana Georgieva, ggeorgieva@phys.uni-sofia.bg
11:00 Diatoms - microworld in glass box, Prof Nadja Ognjanova, ognjanovanadja@gmail.com
12:00 Problems of the Experimental Physics Olympiad

7 July 2015
09:00 Rogen National Observatory Base of Astronomical Observation, Assoc. Prof. Nikolay Tomov, tomov@astro.bas.bg, http://www.astro.bas.bg
10:00 Twin stars interaction, Assist. Prof. Mima Tomova, mtomova@astro.bas.bg, http://www.astro.bas.bg
11:00 Astronomy and light, Assoc. Prof. Dimitar Kolev, dzkolev@abv.bg, http://www.astro.bas.bg
12:00 Outline of the planets, Georgi Latev , glatev@astro.bas.bg, http://www.astro.bas.bg

Prof. Todor Mishonov, mishonov@gmail.com

Back


  Union of the Physicists in Bulgaria


Sofia Branch             European Physical Society

Created: 17 June 2015
Updated: 4 March 2021